SKIN CARE REGIMEN

IMG_7439.JPGHey everyone! I know it has been a while since my last post, but I have been so busy working, I haven’t had time to sit and write! AND— That is not good, because writing is my forte! I have received so many messages about my skin its crazy. Most say, “Your skin is flawless,” but this isn’t true at all. Im not gonna lie, I rarely get blemishes… RARELY, but when I do I always fall back on the same regimen I have been using for a while now.

I’m not the type of person who breaks out IF I sleep with my make-up on, or I do not have oily skin to break out in this horrible heat. The only time that I may break out is when its the time of the month! (WHICH MOST WOMAN DO). So on that note, a piece of advice; DO NOT sleep with make-up on if you have oily skin! You are only making it worse for yourself. Be sure NOT TO touch your face so often, especially if your hands are not clean. All woman with sensitive skin would have to agree. I do not have sensitive skin, and I do so many masks and treatments all over my body, that I can handle that lazy night where I do not feel like washing my cake off 🙂

So, I will start off by saying, I do a lot of face masks, and once a month do go and exfoliate my entire body. My face masks are purchased through sephora mainly, and I get all different types and try them out. So far my favorite ones are defiantly the CHARCOAL MASKS, MUD MASKS, and the most refreshing of them all is the CUCUMBER MASKS. I also do random black head removal masks for my nose, and since I am a vampire and rarely sleep, I always have my cucumber under eye masks handy.

I am clearly obsessed with anything Charcoal related. If I read charcoal I immediately snatch it away and HAVE TO try it. I also have been using ACTIVATED CHARCOAL, which also is super benifical for your skin! Since some of you have asked me Charcoal is used to cleanse, detoxify, and re-energize your skin. So many random places use activated charcoal. For example, activated charcoal is administered in hospitals as an emergency treatment for poisoning; as chemicals bind to it. It can help remove them from your body. Most people are using food grade activated charcoal internally to detox in supplements and juices. PEOPLE EVEN USE IT TO WHITEN THEIR TEETH!

Im telling you, rub that charcoal powder on your skin; even hair too. Since it is all natural, it will not add any chemicals to your skin or even hair. The best things about Charcoal is that, not only does it make your pores smaller and cleaner, it takes care of your oily skin too! In my opinion, it is the best treatment for acne, and to deep clean your skin. I have even used it for heal bites. If I have a cut, or skin irritation I will apply charcoal on it. This speeds up to healing process and relieves the symptoms.

Now, I did have mayo in my hair last night on my snap (thank you all for your screen shots), but charcoal is so much better to get rid of hair toxins, adds volume to your hair, and I even use it as a scalp conditioning remedy! I always have redness at my root, only because when I bleach my hair, my scalp is so sensitive that the root always turns into a scab. Once I apply the activated charcoal, in a matter of hours, my scab is gone and so is my redness!

Going back to skin care, the two items posted are from CLEANLOGIC! You can purchase them online, or you can purchase them at any drug store as well. Thank you to everyone who screenshot my snapchat and thank you all for the messages! I hope you guys enjoy my rant about my favorite beauty product that has hit the shelves! Post any comments here or send me a message on snapchat- marbieworldd or on my instagram @Marbiesworld

 

XOXO,

Marbiesworld

Leave a comment